Cost Accounting & Calculation

Services
CFO Services

More efficiency through automation

Cost accounting is an essential component of internal management. Its task is to systematically record, analyze and control costs. This is the only way to ensure appropriate costing of products, services or activities. A clear structuring of cost centers, cost types and cost units facilitates the overview and decision-making - and is thus also the basis for effective cost and performance planning.

The core of cost unit accounting is the representation of the individual directly attributable cost items. In the context of planning, it is therefore important to map the composition of the cost objects with the individual cost elements (bills of materials, routings) and thus to be able to perform simulations on individual cost elements as well.

However, cost center planning is not just about collecting overhead costs and distributing them to accounts, months and cost centers. Since many employees are involved, it is especially important in this planning to map and automate the process cleanly. Predictive forecasting, account clustering, precalculations based on past data and, last but not least, workflows help to align cost center planning as efficiently as possible with corporate goals.

Detailed analysis of the cost structure

Allocations and internal activity allocation (ILV) also enable a more differentiated view of the cost structure in the actual values as well as in planning. For this purpose, there are different procedures that can be easily implemented, such as the simple allocation, multi-level procedures or mutual ILV. Finally, the traceability of the calculation is important, as is the possibility of freely selecting the source, target and allocation key. 

Whether simple or complex allocation methods, from full and partial costing, to stepwise contribution margin accounting, to acitivity-based costing: we have extensive experience and support you in the realization of your planning and analysis solutions.

Our services for you

Design target processes

In joint workshops, we define your individual target planning process. In the process, we determine the target process that makes the most sense for your company situation either on the basis of our best-practice templates through GAP-Fit or using the Green Field Approach.

Design target processes

Define cost and revenue dimension model

We work with you to develop the ideal data model for your planning processes - from the dimensional structure of cost centers, cost elements and cost objects to hierarchical relationships and the derivation of requirements for posting logic.

Define cost and revenue dimension model

Determine costing methods

Together we discuss the appropriate allocation and apportionment logic and define the steps for your incremental contribution margin accounting.

Determine costing methods

Detailed analysis of the cost structure

Based on templates, we develop your individual solution for the evaluation of cost and activity accounting on modern analysis platforms.

Detailed analysis of the cost structure

Integrate planning

For a seamless flow of information and efficient processes, we support you in integrating your planning solution into the system landscape and in connecting all operational systems.

Integrate planning

Optimize and automate forecasts

Use the potential of state-of-the-art technologies and methods for automation: Through statistical models, mathematical derivations as well as machine learning, we raise your forecast process to a new level.

Optimize and automate forecasts

Our services for you

Contact

Andreas Brühl
Senior Account Manager
celver AG

Discuss further details with our cost accounting expert!

client testimonial

Our recommendations for you

celver webinar on the Balanced Scorecard at Olympus
Webinar on demand

Balanced Scorecard at Olympus

Introduction of a holistic and data-based control process

Webinar on demand
Length:
30
Minutes
Speaker:
Speaker:
Speaker:
Speaker:
Speaker:
Speaker:
Speaker:
Speaker:
Speaker:
Speaker:
Speaker:
Speaker:
Speaker:
Speaker:
Speaker:
Speaker:
Speaker:
Speaker:
Speaker:
Speaker:
Speaker:
Speaker:
Speaker:
Speaker:
Speaker:
Speaker:
Speaker:
Speaker:
Speaker:
Speaker:
Speaker:
Speaker:
Speaker:
Speaker:
Speaker:
Speaker:
Speaker:
Speaker:
Speaker:
Speaker:
Speaker:
Speaker:
Speaker:
Speaker:
Speaker:

Our recommendations for you

Our recommendations for you

celver case study Linde Engineering
Case Study

Linde Engineering

:

Integrated cost center planning meets engineering

To the case study

Our recommendations for you

Webinars on demand

Our news provides you with the latest insights into smart planning, smart analytics, smart data and smart cloud.

Register now

Kostenrechnung & Kalkulation

Leistungen
CFO Services

Mehr Effizienz durch Automatisierung

Die Kostenrechnung ist ein wesentlicher Bestandteil der internen Steuerung. Ihre Aufgabe ist es, Kosten systematisch zu erfassen, zu analysieren und zu kontrollieren. Nur so ist eine passende Kalkulation von Produkten, Services oder Aktivitäten möglich. Eine saubere Strukturierung von Kostenstellen, Kostenarten und Kostenträgern erleichtert die Übersicht und Entscheidungsfindung - und ist damit auch die Grundlage für eine effektive Kosten- und Leistungsplanung.

Im Rahmen der Kostenträgerrechnung geht es im Kern um die Darstellung der einzelnen direkt zurechenbaren Kostenbestandteile. Im Rahmen der Planung ist es daher wichtig, die Zusammensetzung der Kostenträger mit den einzelnen Kostenarten (Stücklisten, Arbeitspläne) abzubilden und somit Simulationen auch auf einzelnen Kostenarten durchführen zu können.

Bei der Kostenstellenplanung geht es jedoch nicht nur darum, Gemeinkosten zu sammeln und auf Konten, Monate und Kostenstellen zu verteilen. Da viele Mitarbeiter beteiligt sind, ist es insbesondere bei dieser Planung wichtig, den Prozess sauber abzubilden und zu automatisieren. Predictive Forecasting, Konten-Clustering, Vorberechnungen auf Basis vergangener Daten und nicht zuletzt Workflows helfen, die Kostenstellenplanung so effizient wie möglich an den Unternehmenszielen auszurichten.

Detaillierte Analyse der Kostenstruktur

Umlagen und innerbetriebliche Leistungsverrechnung (ILV) ermöglichen zudem eine differenziertere Betrachtung der Kostenstruktur bei den IST-Werten wie auch in der Planung. Hierzu gibt es unterschiedliche Verfahren, die sich einfach realisieren lassen, wie z.B. die einfache Umlage, mehrstufige Verfahren oder die gegenseitige ILV. Wichtig ist schlussendlich die Nachvollziehbarkeit der Berechnung wie auch die Möglichkeit, Quelle, Ziel und Umlageschlüssel frei zu wählen. 

Egal ob einfache oder komplexe Umlageverfahren, von der Voll- und Teilkostenkalkulation, über die stufenweise Deckungsbeitragsrechnung bis zum Acitivity-Based-Costing: Wir verfügen über umfangreiche Erfahrungen und unterstützen Sie bei der Realisierung Ihrer Planungs- und Analyselösungen.

Unsere Leistungen für Sie

Soll-Prozesse konzipieren

In gemeinsamen Workshops definieren wir Ihren individuellen Soll-Planungsprozess. Dabei ermitteln wir entweder auf Basis unserer Best-Practice-Vorlagen durch GAP-Fit oder per Green Field Approach den für Ihre Unternehmenssituation sinnvollsten Soll-Prozess.

Soll-Prozesse konzipieren

Kosten- und Ertragsdimensionsmodell definieren

Wir erarbeiten mit Ihnen zusammen das ideale Datenmodell für Ihre Planungsprozesse - von der Dimensionsstruktur der Kostenstellen, Kostenarten und Kostenträger über hierarchische Beziehungen bis zur Ableitung der Anforderungen an die Buchungslogik.

Kosten- und Ertragsdimensionsmodell definieren

Kalkulationsmethoden festlegen

Gemeinsam besprechen wir die passende Verrechnungs- und Umlagelogik und definieren die Schritte für Ihre stufenweise Deckungsbeitragsrechnung.

Kalkulationsmethoden festlegen

Detaillierte Analyse der Kostenstruktur

Auf Basis von Templates entwickeln wir mit Ihnen Ihre individuelle Lösung zur Auswertung der Kosten- und Leistungsrechnung auf modernen Analyseplattformen.

Detaillierte Analyse der Kostenstruktur

Planung integrieren

Für einen nahtlosen Informationsfluss und effiziente Prozesse unterstützen wir Sie bei der Integration Ihrer Planungslösung in die Systemlandschaft sowie bei der Anbindung aller operativen Systeme.

Planung integrieren

Forecasts optimieren und automatisieren

Nutzen Sie das Potenzial modernster Technologien und Methoden zur Automatisierung: Durch statistische Modelle, mathematische Ableitungen sowie Machine Learning heben wir Ihren Forecast-Prozess auf ein neues Level.

Forecasts optimieren und automatisieren

Unsere Leistungen für Sie

Ansprechpartner

Andreas Brühl
Senior Account Manager
celver AG

Besprechen Sie weitere Details mit unserem Experten für Kostenrechnungen!

Kundenstimme

Unsere Empfehlungen für Sie

celver-Webinar zur Balanced Scorecard bei Olympus
Webinar on demand

Balanced Scorecard bei Olympus

Einführung eines ganzheitlichen und datenbasierten Steuerungsprozesses

Länge:
30
Minuten
Speaker:
Speaker:
Speaker:
Speaker:
Speaker:
Speaker:
Speaker:
Speaker:
Speaker:
Speaker:
Speaker:
Speaker:
Speaker:
Speaker:
Speaker:
Speaker:
Speaker:
Speaker:
Speaker:
Speaker:
Speaker:
Speaker:
Speaker:
Speaker:
Speaker:
Speaker:
Speaker:
Speaker:
Speaker:
Speaker:
Speaker:
Speaker:
Speaker:
Speaker:
Speaker:
Speaker:
Speaker:
Speaker:
Speaker:

Unsere Empfehlungen für Sie

Unsere Empfehlungen für Sie

celver Anwenderbericht Linde Engineering
Case Study

Linde Engineering

:

Integrierte Kostenstellenplanung trifft Ingenieurskunst

Zur Case Study

Unsere Empfehlungen für Sie

Webinare on Demand

Mit unseren News erhalten Sie aktuelle Insights zu Smart Planning, Smart Analytics, Smart Data und Smart Cloud.

Jetzt anmelden