Sales & Operations Planning (S&OP)

Services
SCM Services
celver Sales & Operations Planning

Balance between supply and demand

Sales and Operations Planning (S&OP) is the key process that helps balance supply and demand while achieving a company's financial and operational goals. If supply and demand are out of balance, there will either be excess inventory because available products are not being purchased, or customers will migrate because products in demand are not available. Both have a direct impact on the company's earnings and financial strength - not to mention possible recourse claims.

An efficient, cross-divisional S&OP process offers many advantages in this context:

Faster response to market changes: Changes are identified earlier and the integrated process enables a faster coordinated response. The effect of risks on the company can thus be mitigated.

Improved communication and collaboration: Cross-departmental communication and collaboration, e.g. between sales, marketing, production and purchasing, is intensified and, above all, operationalized. Silo thinking is overcome and a common understanding of corporate goals is achieved.

Optimized inventory management: Companies are helped to optimize their inventories by reducing safety stock and lowering storage costs while increasing product availability.

Improved capacity planning: Better utilization of production capacities and resources is enabled by linking production planning more closely to market demand and identifying potential bottlenecks or overcapacities at an early stage.

Decision support: S&OP provides the basis for analysis and flexible simulations for decision making at all levels of the organization, from executive management to operational teams.

S&OP Control Tower

To control my planning process, I need an S&OP Control Tower that shows me all requirements and capacities. The control tower makes it possible to identify anomalies in demand and bottlenecks in procurement at a glance and provides the ideal basis for taking action.

Our services for you

Process optimization

The individual process is a central challenge of the S&OP approach. From an organizational point of view, this process must be viewed, designed and coordinated across departments. With our RPV method (RPV = Rapid Process Visualization), we are able to quickly bring transparency to complex processes and visualize them clearly. In this way, we lay the foundation for a common understanding of all employees involved in the end-to-end process, which is of great importance for the success of a corresponding project.

Implementation

The complexity of an S&OP process cannot be mastered without dedicated tools. Therefore, a software solution (not Excel!) is needed that is capable of mapping the complex supply chain interrelationships end-to-end down to the underlying product or bill of material structures.

It must also be possible to run through short-term changes in the form of simulations, which is only possible with response times in near real time. For final decision-making, it is necessary to create and compare different scenarios. In view of the fast-moving business environment, planning processes and software solutions must therefore also remain agile and flexible so that they can react to changes. We have some of the leading providers of corresponding planning software in our portfolio. We implement the software, assist with change management and provide support during subsequent operation.

Data integration

The availability and quality of data are critical for accurate forecasting and decision-making in the S&OP process. Usually, the data is located in the underlying ERP system of a company. The problem, however, is that additional sources always have to be connected, be it other central systems or other ERP systems of national companies or even suppliers or customers, in order to achieve the highest possible level of integration, even beyond the company itself. With our colleagues from the Data Engineering team, there are no technical limits to what we can do. As long as data is available digitally, we can get it integrated and harmonized.

Forecasting / Optimization

Integrating forecasting models based on artificial intelligence or machine learning can improve the S&OP process. However, forecasting demand is a complex task that is influenced by numerous factors such as market conditions, seasonal fluctuations, and geopolitical events. Forecasting models and methods must therefore be properly parameterized and continuously reviewed and updated to achieve greater accuracy and responsiveness. Our Data Science team has extensive experience in this area and integrates or parameterizes the models so that optimal results are possible.

Our services for you

Supply Chain Planning & Simulation

Recent years have shown how complex and vulnerable supply chains are - especially when disruptions suddenly occur. See how you can make the right decisions quickly with the help of multidimensional planning and simulation using concrete examples in our 5-minute demo:

Contact

Janek Kapahnke
Janek Kapahnke
Head of Business Unit Supply Chain Management
celver AG

Together we will find the solution for your requirements - talk to our expert!

client testimonial

,

Our recommendations for you

celver webinar on sales & operations planning at Villeroy & Boch
Webinar on demand

Sales & Operations Planning at Villeroy & Boch

:

Webinar on demand
Length:
36
Minutes
Speaker:
Speaker:
Speaker:
Speaker:
Speaker:
Speaker:
Speaker:
Speaker:
Speaker:
Speaker:
Speaker:
Speaker:
Speaker:
Speaker:
Speaker:
Speaker:
Speaker:
Speaker:
Speaker:
Speaker:
Speaker:
Speaker:
Speaker:
Speaker:
Speaker:
Speaker:
Speaker:
Speaker:
Speaker:
Speaker:
Speaker:
Speaker:
Speaker:
Speaker:
Speaker:
Speaker:
Speaker:
Speaker:
Speaker:
Speaker:
Speaker:
Speaker:
Speaker:
Speaker:
Speaker:

Our recommendations for you

celver user report Optibelt
Case Study

Arntz OPTIBELT Group

:

Rolling sales planning

To the case study

Our recommendations for you

Our recommendations for you

Webinars on demand

Our news provides you with the latest insights into smart planning, smart analytics, smart data and smart cloud.

Register now

Sales & Operations Planning (S&OP)

Leistungen
SCM Services
celver Sales & Operations Planning

Balance zwischen Angebot und Nachfrage

Bei Sales and Operations Planning (S&OP) handelt es sich um den zentralen Prozess, der dazu beiträgt, die Balance zwischen Angebot und Nachfrage zu finden und gleichzeitig die finanziellen und betrieblichen Ziele eines Unternehmens zu erreichen. Geraten Angebot und Nachfrage aus dem Gleichgewicht, gibt es entweder Überbestände, da verfügbare Produkte nicht abgenommen werden oder es wandern Kunden ab, da nachgefragte Produkte nicht verfügbar sind. Beides hat direkte Auswirkungen auf die Ertrags- und Finanzkraft des Unternehmens - von möglichen Regressforderungen ganz zu schweigen.

Ein effizienter, bereichsübergreifender S&OP-Prozess bietet in diesem Kontext viele Vorteile:

Schnellere Reaktion auf Marktveränderungen: Änderungen werden früher erkannt und durch den integrierten Prozess gelingt eine schnellere abgestimmte Reaktion. Risiken können so in ihrem Effekt auf das Unternehmen abgemildert werden.

Verbesserte Kommunikation und Zusammenarbeit: Die abteilungsübergreifende Kommunikation und Zusammenarbeit z.B. zwischen Vertrieb, Marketing, Produktion und Einkauf wird intensiviert und vor allem operationalisiert. Silodenken wird überwunden und ein gemeinsames Verständnis der Unternehmensziele erreicht.

Optimierte Bestandsführung: Unternehmen werden dabei unterstützt, ihre Bestände zu optimieren, indem Sicherheitsbestände reduziert, Lagerkosten gesenkt und gleichzeitig die Produktverfügbarkeit erhöht wird.

Verbesserte Kapazitätsplanung: Eine bessere Nutzung der Produktionskapazitäten und Ressourcen wird ermöglicht, indem die Produktionsplanung enger mit der Marktnachfrage verbunden und mögliche Engpässe oder Überkapazitäten frühzeitig identifiziert werden.

Unterstützung der Entscheidungsfindung: S&OP liefert die Basis für Analysen und flexible Simulationen für die Entscheidungsfindung auf allen Ebenen des Unternehmens, von der Geschäftsleitung bis hin zu operativen Teams.

S&OP Control Tower

Um meinen Planungsprozess zu steuern, benötige ich einen S&OP Control Tower, der mir alle Bedarfe sowie Kapazitäten anzeigt. Der Control Tower ermöglicht es, Annomalien im Bedarf und sowie Engpässe in der Beschaffung auf einem Blick zu identifizieren und bietet die ideale Absprungbasis um Maßnahmen zu ergreifen.

Unsere Leistungen für Sie

Prozessoptimierung

Der individuelle Prozess ist eine zentrale Herausforderung des S&OP-Ansatzes. Diesen Prozess gilt es aus organisatorischer Sicht bereichsübergreifend zu betrachten, zu konzipieren und abzustimmen. Mit unserer RPV-Methode (RPV = Rapid Process Visualization) sind wir in der Lage, schnell Transparenz in komplexe Prozesse zu bringen und diese übersichtlich zu visualisieren. Damit legen wir die Basis für ein gemeinsames Verständnis aller am End-to-End-Prozess beteiligten Mitarbeiter, was von großer Bedeutung für den Erfolg eines entsprechenden Projektes ist.

Implementierung

Ohne dedizierte Tools ist die Komplexität eines S&OP-Prozesses nicht zu meistern. Es bedarf daher einer Softwarelösung (nicht Excel!), die in der Lage ist, die komplexen Zusammenhänge der Supply Chain end-to-end bis hin zu den zugrundeliegenden Produkt- bzw. Stücklistenstrukturen abzubilden.

Auch kurzfristige Änderungen müssen in Form von Simulationen durchgespielt werden können, was nur mit Antwortzeiten in nahezu Echtzeit möglich ist. Zur finalen Entscheidungsfindung gilt es, verschiedene Szenarien zu erstellen und zu vergleichen. Angesichts der schnelllebigen Geschäftsumgebung müssen demnach auch die Planungsprozesse sowie Softwarelösungen agil und flexibel bleiben, damit auf Veränderungen reagiert werden kann. Wir haben einige der führenden Anbieter entsprechender Planungssoftware im Portfolio. Wir implementieren die Software, unterstützen beim Change-Management und bieten Support beim späteren Betrieb.

Datenintegration

Die Verfügbarkeit und Qualität von Daten sind entscheidend für genaue Prognosen und Entscheidungen im S&OP-Prozess. In der Regel liegen die Daten im zugrundeliegenden ERP-System eines Unternehmens. Das Problem ist aber, dass immer auch zusätzliche Quellen anzubinden sind, seien es weitere zentrale Systeme oder auch andere ERP-Systeme von Landesgesellschaften oder auch Lieferanten bzw. Kunden, um eine möglichst hohe Integration auch über das eigene Unternehmen hinweg zu erreichen. Mit unseren Kollegen aus dem Data Engineering Team sind uns hier keine technischen Grenzen gesetzt. So lange Daten digital vorliegen, bekommen, wir sie integriert und harmonisiert.

Forecasting / Optimierung

Die Integration von Forecasting-Modellen basierend auf künstlicher Intelligenz oder maschinellem Lernen können den S&OP-Prozess verbessern. Die Vorhersage der Nachfrage ist jedoch eine komplexe Aufgabe, die von zahlreichen Faktoren wie Marktbedingungen, saisonalen Schwankungen und geopolitischen Ereignissen beeinflusst wird. Die Prognosemodelle und -methoden sind daher richtig zu parametrisieren und kontinuierlich zu überprüfen und aktualisieren, um eine höhere Genauigkeit und Reaktionsfähigkeit zu erreichen. Unser Data Science Team hat in diesem Bereich umfassende Erfahrungen und integriert bzw. parametrisiert die Modelle, so dass optimale Resultate möglich sind.

Unsere Leistungen für Sie

Supply Chain Planung & Simulation

In den letzten Jahren hat sich gezeigt, wie komplex und anfällig Supply Chains sind – besonders wenn plötzlich Störungen auftreten. Wie Sie mit Hilfe von multidimensionaler Planung und Simulation schnell die richtigen Entscheidungen treffen, sehen Sie anhand konkreter Beispiele in unserer 5-Minuten-Demo:

Ansprechpartner

Janek Kapahnke
Janek Kapahnke
Head of Business Unit Supply Chain Management
celver AG

Gemeinsam finden wir die Lösung für Ihre Anforderungen – sprechen Sie mit unserem Experten!

Kundenstimme

,

Unsere Empfehlungen für Sie

celver-Webinar zur Sales- & Operations-Planung bei Villeroy & Boch
Webinar on demand

Sales- & Operations-Planung bei Villeroy & Boch

:

Länge:
36
Minuten
Speaker:
Speaker:
Speaker:
Speaker:
Speaker:
Speaker:
Speaker:
Speaker:
Speaker:
Speaker:
Speaker:
Speaker:
Speaker:
Speaker:
Speaker:
Speaker:
Speaker:
Speaker:
Speaker:
Speaker:
Speaker:
Speaker:
Speaker:
Speaker:
Speaker:
Speaker:
Speaker:
Speaker:
Speaker:
Speaker:
Speaker:
Speaker:
Speaker:
Speaker:
Speaker:
Speaker:
Speaker:
Speaker:
Speaker:
Speaker:

Unsere Empfehlungen für Sie

celver Anwenderbericht Optibelt
Case Study

Arntz OPTIBELT Gruppe

:

Rollierende Vertriebsplanung

Zur Case Study

Unsere Empfehlungen für Sie

Unsere Empfehlungen für Sie

Webinare on Demand

Mit unseren News erhalten Sie aktuelle Insights zu Smart Planning, Smart Analytics, Smart Data und Smart Cloud.

Jetzt anmelden